Cell Phones

Cell Phone Appearance

Ok so there is a need for this.. I have noticed it and I hope others have as well. We all buy cell phones for our various separate reasons. Some of us buy them for the speed, others for the operating system inside them. Bottom line is that there are many phones on the market that can do what we want. Which one do we pick? We always pick one over the others for the way that it looks, feels or makes us feel that is different from the way that the other phones do.

I love the finish on my HTC One S. I loved the finish on my T-Mobile G2. However, I have had to buy an Otterbox for each one. Sometimes we seek out skins and such to make our phones express a bit about our character. Other times, we use them for protection from scratching and damage of the phone shell.  Other times though, we already pick a phone based on something we like about the finish on the shell. In my case, I loved the shell on the HTC G2. I feel that the brushed steel finish was just amazing. I feel that the HTC One S is very well designed. It fits great into my hand. I was afraid of dropping it out of my hand at first but that was because of the very lightweight that the phone has. I had an Otterbox shell on it but have taken it off. It did not feel the same. Now I just need to make sure I never drop it.

There is a need for a product in the market that encases the whole phone and retains the feel of the phone as was intended by the designer. The best protecting phone cases out there all seem to add a degree of bulk to the design. The “wrap” types of cell phone protection are only built for bar-designed phones. However, they do add a small degree of skin and are only a waterproof ultra smooth layer meant to waterproof the phone. As far as I know, there is nothing out there that will leave my phone as slim as I want it, yet offer enough protection. The issue may be that we need an ultra strong ultra slim cell phone right out of the box. Image

Leave a Reply

